■ICHVR 2024

CALL FOR PAPERS



ICHVR 2024

www.ichvr.org inquiry@ichvr.org

2024 2nd International Conference on Haptics and Virtual Reality

September 20-22, 2024 | Barcelona, Spain

Organizers

- The International Association of Electrical, Electronic and Energy Engineering (IAEEEE)
- CoreShare Academic Exchange Center





Key Dates

Full Submission: April 20, 2024 Acceptance Notification: May 20, 2024 Main Conference: September 20-22, 2024

Online Submission System

- 1. Manuscripts submitted to the conference should be written in English only.
- 2. Manuscripts submitted to the conference should follow the template provided: Full Paper Template, Abstract Template
- 3. Manuscripts can be submitted in Doc, Docx and PDF format.
- 4. Oral or Poster presentations should be nominated while submitting an abstract.
- 5. The ordinary length is suggested no less than 4 pages, including all figures, tables, references, and appendices. If the paper exceeds 5 pages, the additional pages will be charged at the time of registration.

Best Paper Award

The winner(s) will be selected based on both technical content and presentation by the Award Committee in consultation with the International Advisory Committee.

CFP JOPICS

Authors are invited to submit full papers describing original research work in areas including, but not limited to.

- 3D Display, Tracking and Sensina
- 3D Interaction
- Active Touch Sensing and Behavior
- Advanced Display Technology
- Biomechanical Aspects of Active Touch Sensing
- Computer GraphicsTechniques
- Embedded Haptics
- Haptic Interface Design and Control
- Haptic Rendering and Modeling
- Haptic Sensors and Actuators
- Human-Computer Interaction

- Modeling, Simulation and Animation
- Multi-modal Systems
- Navigation
- Neural Control
- Neuroscience of Touch
- Perception, Presence and Cognition
- Physical Human-robot Interaction
- Robotic Manipulation
- Sensory Information Processing and Sensorimotor control
- Virtual and Augmented Reality
- Virtual Reality

Organizing Committee

International Advisory Committee

Zhisheng Zhang—Southeast
University, China
Tangwen Yang—Beijing Jiaotong
University, China
Minmin Li—Sichuan Fine Arts
Institute, China
Jianxiu Su—Henan Institute of
Science and Technology, China

Honorary Chair

Jian Jun Zhang—Bournemouth University, UK Minfeng Shuai—Guangxi University, China

Conference Chairs

LMounîm A. El-Yacoubi—Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France Jianbo Su—Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Conference Co-Chairs

Nadia Magnenat Thalmann— University of Geneva, Switzerland Liguo Shuai—Southwest University, China

Program Chairs

Weihang Zhu—University of Houston, USA Jianmin Zheng—Nanyang Technological University, Singapore





